compasslmka.blogg.se

What is solidworks
What is solidworks













what is solidworks

The first thing that stands out is that most of the toolbars are for creating and modifying surfaces. Let’s look at Rhino’s 3D modeling approach using its freeform surfacing tools. I invite you to explore it further on your own if you wish. So I will not cover Grasshopper’s parametric capabilities as I’m not at all familiar with it. But the type of parametric I’m referring to with Parasolid type software is quite different from Grasshopper. One could argue that Rhino also possesses a parametric module, called Grasshopper. Even though this is an exhaustive topic, I will try to summarize and simplify it as best as I can. I noticed there was a bit of confusion to newcomers to the 3D CAD world and I hope I’ll be able to demystify this to some of you. (I won’t discuss direct modeling here.) Rhino 3D is a freeform surfacing design tool. These Parasolid type tools such as Solidworks, are better known as parametric design tools. Updated version from the best seller Rhino 3D tutorials V5 & V6 Beginner Level to Advanced Level | By Alexandre Galin Explore Course















What is solidworks